Don't miss our Open Morning Saturday 13th October 10am - 12pm

Events and key dates

Find out what we have coming up this year!

Term Dates 2018
Autumn Term 2018 Tuesday 4th September
Half Term Monday 29th October - Friday 2nd November
End of Term Friday 14th December
Spring Term 2019 Tuesday 8th January
Half term Monday 18th - Friday 22nd February 2019 (incl)
End of Term Friday 29th March
Summer Term 2019 Tuesday 23rd April
Half Term Monday 27th May - Friday 31st May
End of Term Friday 12th July
Key Dates
Grandparents Day (JS) Tuesday 9th October
Open Morning Saturday 13th October
Leadmill Gig Night Wednesday 24th October
Prospective Year 7 Information Evening Thursday 15th November
GCSE Presentation Evening Thursday 29th November
Whole School Carol Service - Anglican Cathedral Thursday 6th December
Open Morning Thursday 7th March
Whole School Production- Legally Blonde Wednesday 20th & Thursday 21st March
Year 5 Taster Day Tuesday 7th May
Sports Day at the EIS for Year 3-11 Friday 10th May
Prize Giving at the Octagon Thursday 4th July 2019

september, 2018

03sep7:45 amPre-School Open

03sep8:25 amStaff Training Day

03sep3:15 pmJunior & Senior School Orientation for New Families at 3.15pm - 3.45pm

04sep8:25 amTerm Starts - Prep starts

05sep4:00 pmPre-School, Year 2, Year 3 and Year 6 Parent Information Evening (4.00pm - 4.30pm)

06sep4:00 pmReception, Year 1, Year 4 and Year 5 Parent Information Evening (4.00pm - 4.30pm)

07sep1:30 pmYear 5 & 6 Enrichment Afternoon

10sep8:25 amCAT tests begin for Year 2, Year 4, Year 6 & newcomers to Year 7 and all of Year 9

10sep8:30 amSchool activities begin this week

11sep4:00 pmSMT at 4.00pm

12sep2:15 pmU11 Hockey Festival @ Worksop College (2.15pm)

13sep1:25 pmYear 9 Enrichment Afternoon

13sep7:00 pmFoW Meeting - JS Dining Room (7.30pm - 9.00pm)

14sep10:40 amCake Sale Year 2 & Year 6

17sep1:00 pmSSSC Meeting AG Cafe (1.00pm)

17sep4:00 pmInformal Concert (4.00pm)

17sep5:00 pmStrategic Committee Meeting (5.00pm)

18sep2:00 pmU9 Rugby Festival @ Barlborough Hall (2.00pm)

18sep3:00 pmU16s Rugby SFSS @ Meadowhead Festival (3.00pm)

18sep4:00 pmJunior School Development Team Meeting (4.00pm)

18sep4:00 pmYear 7 Meet the Form Tutors Evening (4.00pm - 5.30pm)

19sep1:00 pmOnline Council Meeting in AG Cafe (1.00pm)

19sep2:00 pmU11 Rugby v Old Vicarage (A) (2.00pm)

19sep2:00 pmU13 Rugby v Orchard (A) (2.00pm)

19sep2:15 pmU13B Hockey v Orchard (H) (2.15pm)

19sep2:15 pmU13A Hockey v Old Vicarage (A) (2.15pm)

19sep2:15 pmU11 Hockey v Beech Hall (H) (2.15pm)

20sep2:15 pmU16B Hockey v Orchard (H) (2.15pm)

20sep2:30 pmU14 Rugby v Worksop College B (H) (2.30pm)

20sep4:15 pmU16 Rugby v Worksop College B (A) (4.15pm)

20sep5:00 pmBattlefields Trip Information Evening - AG Hall at 5.00pm

21sep9:30 amYear 3 trip to Weston Park Museum 'Egyptian Day' (9.30am)

21sep10:40 amTreasure Hunt in SS - Charity of the Year, Bluebell Wood (10.40am - 11.00am)

21sep1:25 pmYear 5 & 6 Enrichment Afternoon

22sep9:00 amYear 10 & 11 Duke of Edinburgh's Award expeditions (Sat 22nd - Sun 23rd)

24sep4:00 pmSMT at 4.00pm

25sep2:00 pmU9 Rugby v Old Vicarage (A) (2.00pm)

25sep2:00 pmU9 Hockey Festival @ Barlborough Hall (2.00pm)

25sep2:15 pmU14 Rugby v Trent College B (A) (2.15pm)

25sep3:00 pmYear 7 Rugby SFSS @ Tigers (3.00pm)

26sep1:30 pmU11 Rugby Techman Trophy @ Barlborough Hall (A) (1.30pm)

26sep2:00 pmU13A, B & C Hockey v S Anselms (A) (2.00pm)

26sep2:15 pmU13 Rugby v Beech Hall (H) (2.15pm)

26sep2:45 pmU11A Hockey v S Anselms (A) (2.45pm)

26sep3:00 pmCoffee Afternoon for our Charity of the Year, Bluebell Wood (3.00pm - 4.30pm)

27sep1:25 pmYear 9 Enrichment Afternoon

27sep2:15 pmU16 Rugby v Trent College B (A) (2.15pm)

27sep2:15 pmU14 Rugby v Beech Hall (H) (2.15pm)

27sep4:00 pmYear 6 Residential Parents' Evening (4.00pm)

28sep7:00 amYear 7 PGL day trip to Caythorpe Court (7.00am - 6.00pm)

28sep8:25 amYear 4 Trip to Haddon Hall (all day)

28sep1:25 pmYear 8 Enrichment Afternoon

28sep1:30 pmPre-School and Reception Den making in the Dell (1.30pm)

Your choice. Their future.

Order a prospectus
X