Summer Terms ends Friday 13th July at 12noon - School reopens on Tuesday 4th September

Events and key dates

Find out what we have coming up this year!

Term Dates 2018
Summer Term 2018 Tuesday 17th April
Half Term Monday 28th May - Friday 1st June
End of Term Friday 13th July
Autumn Term 2018 Tuesday 4th September
Half Term Monday 29th October - Friday 2nd November
End of Term Friday 14th December
Spring Term 2019 Tuesday 8th January
Half term Monday 18th - Friday 22nd February 2019 (incl)
End of Term Friday 29th March
Summer Term 2019 Tuesday 23rd April
Half Term Monday 27th May - Friday 31st May
End of Term Friday 12th July
Key Dates
Summer School Monday 16th - Friday 20th July
Summer Cookery School Tuesday 24th - Thursday 26th July
Chinese Summer School Monday 16th July - Friday 3rd August
Open Morning Saturday 13th October
Prospective Year 7 Information Evening Thursday 15th November
GCSE Presentation Evening Thursday 29th November
Whole School Carol Service - Anglican Cathedral Thursday 6th December

july, 2018

03jul9:00 amExternal LAMDA Drama Exams

03jul1:30 pmHeadmaster's Golf Day Hallamshire GC

03jul1:30 pmSecondary Schools Athletics City Finals (1.30pm)

03jul2:00 pmU9 House Cricket and Rounders @ Goodwin (2pm)

04jul9:00 amExternal LAMDA Drama Exams

04jul2:00 pmU13 Rounders v Beech Hall (A) (2pm)

04jul2:00 pmU13 Cricket v Beech Hall (A) (2pm)

04jul2:15 pmU11 A&B Cricket v Hill House (H) (2.15pm)

04jul2:15 pmU11 Rounders v Hill House (H) at 2.15pm

05jul9:30 amPre-School and Reception Sports Day @ Abbeydale (9.30am - 11am)

05jul1:30 pmYear 9 & Year 10 Rother Valley (1.30pm)

05jul2:00 pmYear 1 & Year 2 Sports Day @ Abbeydale (2pm - 3pm)

05jul6:00 pmPrize Giving @ 6.00pm at the Octagon Centre

06jul9:00 amFoundation Stage Family outing to Matlock Farm (all day)

06jul10:40 amCake Sale Year 2 and Year 5

06jul2:15 pmU13 Cricket v Dads @ Abbeydale (2.15pm)

06jul2:15 pmFirst Team Rounders vs OWs @Abbeydale (2.15pm) followed by barbeque @ Abbeydale

06jul2:15 pmHeadmaster's Cricket vs OWs @Abbeydale (2.15pm)

06jul2:15 pmU13 Rounders v Mums @ Abbeydale (2.15pm)

09jul9:00 amReception to Year 10 reports (except Year 9) and JS Exam Results

10jul6:00 pm'A Midsummer Night's Dream' Year 6 MAPs Performance and Picnic in The Dell (6.00pm)

11jul8:50 amSS Sports Prize Giving JS Hall @ 08.40am

11jul1:30 pmYear 5-8 Rother Valley (1.30pm)

11jul2:15 pm3:15 pmPre-School Graduation Assembly @2.15pm - 3.15pm

12jul8:50 amJS Sports Prize Giving JS Hall @ 8.40am

12jul7:00 pmFirth Hall Whole School Concert (7.00pm)

13jul8:40 amJS Celebration Assembly & Reception Year 1 Prize Giving

13jul10:00 amSenior School Assembly - JS Hall (10.00am)

13jul11:30 amYear 6 Junior School Final Assembly (11.30am)

13jul12:00 pmYear 6 Celebration Buffet - JS Dining Room (12 noon)

13jul12:00 pmEND OF TERM 12 noon

16jul8:30 amSummer School (16th - 20th July)

24jul8:30 amSummer Cookery School (24th - 26th July)

Your choice. Their future.

Order a prospectus
X